Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that governments should perform and limit scientific research instead of private entrepreneurs. In my point of view, I partly agree with this opinion because two reasons include the restriction in the research and the cheating in the marketing of some non-state companies.

To start with, governments usually limit creative and realistic research because of sensitive topics that may affect their reputation that some scientific reports about politics will disappear or be less likely to write about. From my experience, most of the research is talk about or mentions good aspects or strengthens the reputation f the governments, showing off the most rewarding information about the country rather than toxic realities such as sexual bullying or war.

On the other hand, non-state companies do not always tell the truth in their scientific reports like some entrepreneurs pay money to delete research that may influence their commercial or force schools to write about the benefit when using their products in skilled ways. Many high reputation universities are paid to ensure that their students do not work on reports that are relevant to some companies' marketing. According to one study, Coca-Cola promises to invest in some schools which erase their reports about drinking and using too much sugar will lead to many diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and so on.

To sum up, both government and private entrepreneurs have their reasons to restrict the content of scientific reports that I have already mentioned above. Because of that I partly agree with the idea that the government should involve scientific research rather than non-state companies.