Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

To what extent do you agree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

nowadays, social networking sites such as facebook is really a common thing in the society. Many people, especially young generation post such information like their identity, address, or even their lives in it. But first we have to know what is social networking is a platform that can be used by most people to interact with others, not only with family or friends, also with strangers.

i do agree with these argument. it's true that sometimes social networking sites can bring such negative effect, because there's a lot of unfiltered informatio. these platform can also be used to share some hoax, which can lead into cyber bullying. it might affected the individuals and society. For example, if the person posted something and a lot of people who look it up can leave a comment, it's either positive or hateful comments, that way if she or he read all the hateful comment and become not confident or worst it can caused mental health problems that can lead harmful things or even suicide. For the society, it can bring a negative effect if the platform or application is used for some hoax news or even a deceit that can detriment some users.

In other hand, these platform can bring positive effect if it used correctly. For example to share some information about health, news, even education, moreover people can talk with their families who live far away without have to do it face to face.

to sum up briefly, we can say that social networking platform not only facebook can affect the society and individuals, it might be a negative as well as positive effect depending on how we use it daily.