Tourism is encouraged in many countries Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages

In recent years, The expansion and associated merits and demerits of tourism has been gaining a great deal of attention throughout the world . Most importantly this issue has been a bone of contention amongst the critics. While some people consider this as a detrimental for its local fauna and flora , I would contend that it has vast positive impact too.

To begin with tourism attract a lot of business opportunity that might be a golden opportunity for many countries to bolster their economy in the current financial crisis throughout the world. This can be exemplified by the recent movement of the Arabian countries like UAE. By making their country economy fully based on tourism is not only ensuring a secure stable financial future for them but also it has reduces he burden from their primary income source of oil based economy which might be end soon. Consequently, the young business and multiple income stream for its inhabitant will emerge. Therefore, the financial insecurity in the long run has been minimized. A survey conducted last year shows UAE's economy has been boosted by 56% since their expansion for tourism in palm island opened.

Conversely, it is also needed to consider the environmental impact for this kind of movement. Furthermore it is also true that exploiting the worlds natural resources and creating impediment in the natural ecosystem creates a lot of distress. To illustrate in cox bazar which is the largest sandy beach in the world shows degradation of its security and attract fraudulence in the business. For instance, the local businessmen charges high price for even a 1 dollar worth of souvenir. However this problems can be solved by the implementation of the lows and proper regulation by the authority easily.

To recapitulate, tourism brings vast beneficial impact to a country and its people. It also have some demerits but the advantages always outweigh the disadvantages.