many people believe that spending a lot of money on wedding is fine while others completely disagree discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples

Although it is thought by some that tremendous expense on marriages is absolutely right, other people believe that it is utterly money wastage. In my opinion, I consider that spending a hefty amount of money on wedding is completely unacceptable and people could save or invest their finance in better way for future purpose.

On the one hand, some people think that it is entirely fine to spend considerable amount of money on wedding from social point of view. In other words, sometimes people especially, belong to high class society have to maintain their social status and this social binding encourage people to spend good amount of money on wedding. Furthermore, people wait for the their wedding day since very long and love to celebrate this day with full heart without thinking about the expense.

On the other hand, it is considered by some people that it is astronomical expense on marriage ceremony is totally misuse of wealth and I agree. For example, in India, people spend a good amount of money on banquet hall booking, its decoration, an arrangement of lunch and dinner of thousands of guests, precious jewellery, wedding costume and on numerous other items and this is absolutely wastage of immense proportion of money. Moreover, people can save this amount or invest wisely for their future purpose instead of wasting money for a single day celebration. For instance, if wedding couples think sensibly about the budget then could save a huge amount of money and could start their new life stress free.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that it is absolutely useless to spend huge amount of money on wedding and people can use this amount tactfully in the better progressive way. People should try to take this initiative of simple wedding without massive spending and encourage other people to do so as well.