Nowadays children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child's mental health.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern digital world, kids spend a considerable amount of time on viewing television and playing video games. However, it is thought by some people that these entertainment pastime is having adverse effect on children's mental well being. In my opinion, I absolutely agree with this statement and believe that these amusement media could result in aggression, depression and other mental issues in children.

To commence with, these days, children watch television programmes and play digital games on console, mobile phones, laptop or various other electronic devices instead of any physical activities such as running, swimming and lots others. This, then, consequently results in numerous serious mental health illnesses. The most dangerous effect is that kids gets addiction of video games especially, violent games and spend a massive amount of time could eventually, last in adoption of an aggressive behaviour. For example, different kinds of online or offline video games are available to play and majority of those are utterly full of pulse pounding, incredible violence namely resident evil, dead by daylight etc. Continuous playing these games by children, negatively affect their mental state and their mind could be full of extremely violent thoughts. these gamers could commit serious crime after getting influenced by outrageous brutality in video games.

Another obvious detrimental effect is that children, who play too much video games or watch a lot television, get socially isolated and could become mentally disturb that eventually lead depression. For instance, kids, who involve in these amusement activities, generally don't get social with friends and family and stay away from real fun activities and various social sport game that ultimately end up with mental depression.

Finally, gamers, who, spending excessive long hours on these entertainment activities, do not participate in physical activities that sometimes affect their nervous system along with other health issues such as obesity, weak eyesight etc. To illustrate, tremendous aggression in video games and in TV programmes affect kids brain that could result in seizures, numbness in hands and other health issues.

In conclusion, Although television and digital gaming platforms are medium of refreshment, I think that spending unrestricted excessive hours on these media affect kids' mental state terribly and result in offensive attitude, pessimism, anxiety, convulsions and other health issues. To mitigate these digital media related issues, parents should not allow kids to spend too much time on these pleasure activities.