Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their home town. Do the advantages of learning a new language in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

There are numerous people agreed that coming abroad is the best method to study a new language. We can not be denied huge benefits which the method might bring, besides some drawbacks that we can encounter.

On the one hand, travelling not only can make us widen our horizen in term of culture, history, education, and other things similar to that but also help us have a better environment to practice speaking skill with native accents. In addition, We can get more opportunities to communicate with local individuals and to become be more and more familiar with some slangs which native people tend to use more. It is a truth that the more we pratice, the more we can communicate fluently with a not mother tongue language.

On the other hand, if we select the method to learn a foreign language, we will have to prepare many things such as money, passpost, visa, … especially a strong and optimic spirit can deal with suprising situations in a strange place without relatives. It can take a huge money to book tickets and rooms to stay which is not neccessary if you are in your home town. Moreovers, if we have unfortunately any health problems and we have no a medical insurance, it is so hard to being taken care of and treated.

To summerize, studying a foreign language via travelling abroad can bring for us both benefits and disadvantages.