Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why is this? What is an effective way to improve people's healthy eating habits?

While there have been various active campaigns of raising awareness in terms of negative impacts of unhealthy foods, the inclination toward those food types doesn’t seem to decline due to their convenience. In this essay, I will delve into the reasons driving this trajectory and suggest several methods which foster individuals to alter their food consuming habits.

To begin with, it is undeniable that an individual’s life has been influenced by the rapid development of technology and the convenience it offers. Due to the act of viewing time as an invaluable treasure in the today’s era of harsh competition, fast food, which is somehow so-called unhealthy food, seems to take its priority on the list of today generations’ daily meals, giving individuals more time to focus on their major businesses by diminishing the amount of time spending on food preparation and cooking. Furthermore, high-tech applications on individual mobile phones have also contributed to the contemporary alternation in their eating habits, giving them an accessibility to order various tasteful options at their fingertips.

Instead of directly changing the eating tendencies of customers, there is a more comprehensive way to achieve higher effectiveness that is concentrating on food choice availability. As the same modality of selling fast food online, companies could steer the consumer tendencies by adding more healthy food, such as vegetables and less sugar content products, into their food option lists or handing those food as a promotion policy. Additionally, There should be more strict regulations from government management on the online social media platforms, including regularly checking and confining those companies producing low-quality foods, leading to more holistic effectiveness of the campaign.

In conclusion, while consuming fast food and unhealthy food is inevitable in today’s rapid development due to their convenience, supported by the technological evolution, the effectiveness of food campaign only achieves holistic genuineness when there is the collaboration of food companies and local governments.