More and more people are becoming overweight. Some people suggest that increasing the price of fattening food is a solution, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The sedentary lifestyle, partly fueled by the quick development of digital technology, has significantly influenced diet patterns and physical habits of individuals, leading to a phenomenon of overweighting from over the world. While some argue that an effective solution to diminish this problem is raising the price of fat-saturation products, I do believe that there are also some other certain approaches that help this campaign achieve genuine effectiveness. In this essay, I will suggest a collaborative strategy along showing the limited impact of the mono approach of rising food prices.

At first glance, the strategic method of raising the price of unhealthy food could directly impact the consuming preference of certain resident groups, particularly those living with low incomes. However, this approach can unpredictably pave another way for food manufacturers producing food not only fattening but also more dangerous by using illegal chemistries in order to meet the needs of customers, leading to a must in addressing more intensely challenging tasks.

To strike a more holistic effectiveness of this campaign, a collaboration of other activities should be involved in, encompassing raising awareness of individuals about the negative effect of food containing fat-saturation and the stimulation from local governments and society to navigate towards a healthy lifestyle. First and foremost, opting for unhealthy products is largely driven by individuals’ personal preferences and their view on those foods as being convenient to align with their fast pace. Steering their bias about food convenience by illustrating their long-term negative influences, using the same strategy which cigarette companies have added on their product packages. Furthermore, doing regular exercises, fostered by the incentives of local society and community, also gives a hand in reaching a significant impact on reducing fatten-food intake. As the main consideration is the overall well-being of individuals, this approach can be on its horizon effectively when the amount of unnecessary fat content is under personal control.

In conclusion, while increasing the price of fattening food potentially gains its impact but inferior, an accumulated combination of self-awareness raising campaigns and governmental incentives could boost the process to be closer to success, including showing the negative effects of unhealthy food as well as the benefits of doing regular exercises.