Many people go to university for academic study. More people should

be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified

workers such as electricians and plumbers. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Many people indeed prefer to pursue academic studies at university. But nowadays, many students register to vocational school to get grips with their opportunities easier. I completely agree with that idea to be qualified workers.

Academy isn’t the only way to succeed in life as well as drive society’s progression forward. If coming skilled professions such as plumbers, workers, and permanent maintenance staffs, people can also work for a big company or run their own business. In history, many millionaires dropped out of academic school to conduct a business from zero. Henry Ford began his business when he was 16 and founded a mechanic company. Moreover, the employment issue still causes a lot of hot debate in each country because of the shortage of qualified workers and the surplus of academic employees.

The essential role of workers in the economy is undisputed. This workforce not only participates in the chain of production but also promotes productivity and effectiveness. GDP per person will raise if this country doesn’t have too many unemployed people. Besides, the pressure on academic education will diminish with the proper orientation in school and family. For example, workshops in schools could adopt the theory of the physics lessons to practical applications. Parents should also help their children to choose vocational careers, explaining the good employment prospects.

In conclusion, I agree that it is vital that we encourage more people to do vocational training because, without such skilled workers, society can not function effectively and thrive