You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is a common belief that besides pursuing university for academic learning, there should be more encouragement for people to enroll in vocational training due to the lack of qualified laborers such as electricians and plumbers. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement since despite the importance of qualified workers in society, the role of intellectual classes should not be neglected for some reasons.

On the one hand, qualified workers have contributed their efforts in many aspects. The hazard of the electrical industry requires the bravery and the skills of the workers to fix and generate electricity, therefore not many people have enough courage to do this job. Without the assistance of the electricians, residents will not have electricity to utilize electrical devices. Moreover, the water drainage system is set underground, so that only resilient workers who are willing to jump into the dirty and contaminated water to solve the problem. For instance, the salary range for electricians in Vietnam is higher than other white-collar officers since the government perceive the dangerous environment that electricians have to work all day, even when extreme weather.

On the other hand, the crucial of intellectual classes can not be replaced to maintain an advanced civilisation. People who have opportunities to pursue university will have stable academic background to contribute their knowledges and talents for modern innovation of a country. There are number doctors are strive hard to explore new antibiotics for rare diseases and save the lives of the community, especially the poorness. For instance, researchers in Oxford has developed successfully a kit test for early detecting of COVID-19, who become saviors with millions of citizen around the world. In addition, scientists are researching nonstopable to develop artificial intelligence such as robots to not only help miners discover dangerous areas in mining, but also control artificial satellites to explore new planets for the humanity.

To sum up, I believe that the government should encourage both on vocational training to increase more qualified workers, and provide more opportunity for people to join in university.