Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is indeed true that most of the people find exotic fils more interesting and prefer to watch those movies compared to local films. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for that and discuss why local industry films need financial support.

The first and foremost reason is that foreign movie industry uses highly advanced technology in their films which is the primary asset for these movies. They also had highly reputed actors and actresses who are known across the world. For instance, Hollywood uses different locations all over the world to shoot a single film and uses various cinematic affects which makes the audience feel very much excited to watch the film. Moreover, foreign films are based on different themes like action, science and technology, psychological thrillers and comedy. Secondly, english films help us to improve our english, which we would use in our daily communication.

I believe that local films should be given enough financial support to prove the efficacy of the local producers and directors. Most of the local artists may have talents but could not expose it due to lack of finance. Moreover, local movies can showcase our culture and traditions and if enough money is given to them, they have the chance to show our traditions on overseas stage. For example, a Telugu movie named ‘bahubali’ has set the Telugu film industry on international mark.

To conclude, I believe that governments should provide financial assistance to locally produced films as there are many talented people who are willing to show their talent and it can be done only by given them some financial support.