Many people say the gap between rich and poor people

is wider, as rich people become richer and poor people grow

poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what

measures can be done to address those problem?

In recent decades, there has been a major concern about the increasing discrepancy between the rich and the poor in society. In this essay, several impacts of this trend will be put forward before a suggestion of some feasible solutions is given.

The gap between wealthy and destitute people exerts a wide range of undesirable outcomes. One of those problems is the imbalance in getting access to public services, such as education and health care. In fact, people in underprivileged regions often suffer from the higher rate of illiteracy and infectious diseases, as a result of lacking schools and hospitals, compared to the decent standard of living in prosperous areas. It is also true that crime is attributable to poverty, especially in deprived regions. To illustrate, the intense competition for food and shelter in Indian slums leads to a myriad of pickpocketing, violence and gun abuse criminals there.

However, this circumstance can be effectively resolved by both governmental and individual efforts. First, the introduction of tax policy is believed to not only curtail the income inequity but also facilitate needed infrastructure in remote areas. The state budget, which is mainly funded by the tax system, can invest in building schools and hospitals with cutting-edge facilities or give subsidies to support people in need. More importantly, the issue of birth control should be prioritized due to the uncontrolled birth rate in underdeveloped places. For example, many households in Vietnam have escaped poverty thanks to the availability of free contraception and maternity clinics across the country.

In conclusion, the disparity between rich and poor people has resulted in a plethora of problems but can be eradicated if many workable measures are implemented.