In some countries more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Some nations are experiencing a trend among young people who live under the same roof with their parents after graduating and employment. While this has manifold positives, I subscribe to the opinion that the drawbacks of it far outshine the benefits.

It stands to reason that staying with families is far from an adverse condition for young individuals. Firstly, this gives a suitable opportunity for parents to do their children a favor with ease when they encounter adversities. An explanation is that older generations who are knowledgeable and accomplished have been able to pass their experience on to youngsters to assist them to go on the right track. Secondly, not only do young people share mutual accommodation with their families, but it also enables them to share household chores, and even derive financial support from their parents. As a result, they have a chance to put money as well as time aside, thereby relieving their financial burden.

On the other hand, it is within the realm of possibility that there are multiple disadvantages when the youth live under the same roof with their parents. First, this might deprive young adults of their privacy. For instance, some parents tend to be so overprotective that they impose their stance on their children, resulting in an increase in family conflicts and mutual misunderstanding between them. Furthermore, staying with families might act as an impediment to young people’s fundamental social skills, so they would be dependent on their guardians. Accordingly, it is an uphill task for them to deal with their issues in their personal life.

In conclusion, although several upsides of living in the same house between the youth and their families are obvious, I suppose that these upsides are overshadowed by an array of downsides.