Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader. Others think that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views.

Some people indeed have leader ability since they were little. But it is totally possible that people can improve their leadership skills such as communication skills, managing skills, and strategic thinking skills in some ways.

On the one hand, some individuals are naturally good at leadership. They may be inherited intelligence from their families, which have educated tradition. The folk has a sentence “the apple never falls far from the tree” to emphasize the similarities between parents and their children. In some other cases, people who were not born in wealthy families or traditional families have a talent for being a leader. Since they were born, their characteristics are gifted, talkative, ambiguous, and enthusiastic, which are potential to become a great leader in the future.

On the other hand, people can learn how to competent at leadership by participating in online and offline classes. These days, with the outbreak of social media, everyone can find and attend leadership workshops easily. People, especially the young, may learn how to manage time efficiently or how to persuade and influence others. Other ways to improve leadership skills are learned from people around you like your professors, your friends, and so on or from your own experiences. People learn a lot not just at school but in real life.

To conclude, I believe that some people are capable of natural leadership, but in case they do not have, they still can build up their leadership skills day by day.