The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places and so mobile phones should also be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagee?

t is believed that, as smoking, the utilisation of cell phones is ought to be prohibited due to its deleterious effects. I agree that mobile phones act antisocial in some ways, but have relatively more benefits, and thus should not be banned.

On scrutinizing the negative aspects of smartphones, it is obvious that they act as a nuisance in some cases. A good illustration of this can be cited by a person who is separating him for the sake of worshipping god, in this case, the usage of mobile phone with high volume could distract him, undubitably. In addition to this, the use of mobile phones poses an adverse impact onto the conversation between people. This is because, people tend to spend a huge amount of time on electronic gadgets, which, in turn deter their relationship.

There are myriad of reasons why I disagree with imposing of ban on cell phones. The prominent one is that in case of emergency, these serve as a boon for the individuals. For instance, if someone is caught in a mishappening like an accident or robbery, he can freely dial any contact by dint of smartphones. These can make persons able to come out of the threatening incidents and save one's life. Secondly, phones are not as harmful smoking. It is scientifically proven that dragging on cigarettes causes more dangers to the non smokers as when they inhale the stale air from the smoker.

To recapitulate, Although, there are many views supporting a ban on phone, yet the benefits attained from the phone cannot be neglected.