Many people today are worried about young children using video games. What problems

might these games cause, for children and society as a whole? How could these problems be

reduced?

Using video games by children is a cause of widespread concern today. It can cause a number of problems that has undesirable effects on population, but also some straightforward measures we can take to protect against it.

Perhaps the worst problem stemming from this is the health impact. If children spent lots of time in front the computer, playing games, they would potentially lose their healthiness as a result of shortage in physical activity. For example, they might catch number of diseases, ranging from obesity to diabetes. Increasing the number of unwell people would have devastating effects on the whole society in different ways. Handling people who need medical care would have financial and moral consequences simultaneously, should be considered as an important issue. In addition, the more ill and disabled children, the less effective work force in the future, which will lead to falling down in whole nation productivity and progression. A further problem is losing communication skills which consequently can cause major difficulties in interactions between people that eventually would lead to social disintegration.

Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is controlling the condition by parents and care givers, using variety of methods such as laying down restrictions in screen time, or encouraging kids to do exercise and have outdoor activities as well. In addition, we should raise awareness of the risks among the children via publicity and school education.

Overall, the problems caused are both medical and social, and solutions should involve coordinated action by individuals, schools, and the state.