Many people today, especially in the developed world, are choosing to have fewer children, or none at all.

Why is this happening, and do you think it is a good trend?

Nowadays, in most of countries in a backward state , people tend to have just one to two children or even they do not give birth at all. It is considered as an ubiquitous thing , but it is an alarming too.

The explainations for this thing could be husbands and wives do not have time to take care of family . The society , meanwhile , increasingly develop women demands for going out to work . They believe that this is one of the ways that prove the equality rights , they have . Both of husband and wife usually take their time to work and earn money , that why they do not have intention that have more kids . The second reason is they could not put up with the pressure from birth child and look after it . Many people think that they are living in a hectic pace of life so having a kid is a bad thing . Whenever they have leisure time they go travel without hesitation. It is quite straighforward to perceive why they are not willing to have children.Take Japan as an example , Japanese women delay in giving birth during the long period , so Japan severe shortage of labour resourse . The government had to import labour resourse from others contries .

Personally this situation is a bad trend . It will lead to lacking of labour resoure in the future . The young population will be decrease while the old population will be increase . It is not only has bad affects to the aconomy of a country but also influent to the mankind’s existance . The government should enact policies to encourage women give birth .

In conclusion, the couples has their own opinion about have children .By considering the pros and cos they will have the best decision for themselves.