In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, individuals in various places have witnessed the significant and rapid alterations in their own lives, which have had a strong influence on family connections. Although this idea has some drawbacks, I believe that the positive outcomes are greater.

To begin with, there are several negative effects on the family when lifestyle and life pace have changed over time. There is a tendency for people, especially the young, to hang out and establish a myriad of social relationships as well as go into business due to the facilitation services that authorities supply to help increase annual income; as a result, they will emphasize on working hard to earn much more money. Thus, there is a lack of interaction among family members and the dinner gathering. Moreover, as the Internet and technology have developed at a fast speed recently, some youngsters are prone to possess the sedentary lifestyle and ignore surrounding activities. This will lead to a disappointment to their parents and relatives.

Nevertheless, the vibrant life pace bring more benefits for the residents nowadays. Initially, the more money workers make, the more expenditure on taking care of their family members and all of them also have much time on the weekends to strengthen the family. In addition, the emergence of new modern media, including social networking sites, has given a support to those who are living far from their relatives. For example, when Covid-19 pandemic broke out, it was mandatory for everyone all over the world to keep their distance from each other so that several online platforms like Zoom, WhatsApp,... provided opportunities for them to keep in touch and chat with their friends, parents,…

In conclusion, I am totally convinced that the modern ways of living today have bring people significant merits. Therefore, their family connections will not be effected much; in contrast, some renovations will improve the living conditions and loves among citizens.