In some countries where the unemployment rate are high, most students should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of

finding jobs.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In numerous countries where the unemployment rate witnesses an upward trend, the majority of students are advised only primary education. Pursuing higher education may be useless because of the inability to seek jobs. I utterly do not concur with a short-sighted view because only primary education may close the door of seizing the occupation opportunity, and may have an adverse impact on boosting the economy of the nation.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that dropping out of school may miss the employment opportunity in the future. In modern society, the effects of disruptive technologies necessitate high expertise in order to comprehend. For this reason, the best way to meet this need is that people have to enhance the knowledge by studying at universities, which leads to the enhancement of occupation opportunities. A good example of this is my sister, being only primary education, and she did pass the companies’ interview owing to a lack of mathematical skills.

In addition, it is obvious that only primary education may have a detrimental effect on the development of the country. In the fact that completing only primary school have difficulty in seeking jobs because of a lack of fundamental knowledge such as mathematical skills. Additionally, according to a researcher said that the growth’s economy is directly proportional to the average income. Hence, only primary education is a aspect affecting the economic development of the nation. This can be evidenced in Africa where the illiteracy rate is high. Hence, this may trigger an adverse impact on the economy of Africa.

In conclusion, I comprehensively do not advocate for this statement. Only primary education may close the door to finding employment opportunities and may affect adversely the economic growth of the nation.