In many places, the role of mother and father is changing. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, It is true that the role of mother and father in family is altering. While there might be some drawbacks, I would argue that this trend has far more benefits.

On the one hand, this tendency seems detrimental simply because the changing role of females and males could reduce work productivity in the whole society. For example, in general, men tend to have higher performance than women in many sectors, such as sports, politics, and science. Thus, it is difficult for females to give the same contribution as men in some fields, which may limit economic development in the long run.

In spite of the arguments above, I believe that benefits are more significant for the following reasons. Firstly, the role of parents changed is more likely to promote gender equality in contemporary times. To illustrate, Women shared housework with husbands often have a great time budget to concentrate on their career. Hence,These females could achieve success, and this may improve their position in society in the long term. Another reason is that the changing role of mother and father might have positive impacts on children's development. For instance, most children who receive attention from both parents learn good skills, including leadership and problem-solving. As a result, those children can become well-prepared for adult life as well as achieve success in the future.

In conclusion, although I recognize the possible negative effects of the discussed trend, it seems to me that it is a positive development overall