As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Overcrowded metropolises is becoming increasingly rampant in recent years. The phenomena have exerted great burden on transportation and accommodation, by which the authorities are encouraging firms to displace their operations to rural regions. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the trend, and explain why the benefit of the movement would outweigh its drawbacks.

The shortage of basic amenities and facilities would take a toll on workers as well as businesses. As the housing market in rural areas are developed at a slower pace than major metropolitan, workers would find it difficult to look for shelters in the areas. Additionally, companies are likely to be disturbed by deficiency of essential inrastructure and facilities. While the logistic systems in major cities are more accute and intergrated, the traffic infrastructure in surburban areas tend to be inadequate and lack of necessary connections with critical transport hubs. This would restrict the delivery of goods, interupting the supply chains.

There are obvious merits associated with the well-being of employees and enterprises when relocating to rural places. People who work at rural places are able to induce the atmosphere which has not been polluted by industrialization. The milieu of countryside setting would have positive impacts on working people's general health, mood, and expand their longevity. The living expenditure in countryside also tends to be more affordable for people. From business perspectives, relocation to less developed areas saves companies from renting offices, factories, fosters profit maximization and facilitates the market expansion to remote places.

In sum, even though moving to rural places exposes firms and their workforce to issues including lack of essentials, the upside of the movement is tremendous. As the wellfare of workers improved owing to better living habitat, businesses can save their budgets from operation expenses.