In many schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects and boys choose science subjects

What do you think are the reasons?

Do you think that this tendency should be changed?

Among these various options for subjects which students eager to learn women commonly enroll in arts classes while men interest in courses about science. This essay will firstly discuss how specific characteristics are affected by different gender; secondly address students should be able to follow their subjects.

Gender differences are the dominant factors that have an intense effect on this phenomenon. Firstly, girls are attracted by arts due to their appreciation about the aesthetic qualities of works of arts. Furthermore, arts require accomplishment and scrupulousness, which women perform better than men. In contrast, boys are generally regarded as more logical, which give them a better grasp of analytical subjects including mathematics or physics. To illustration, many surveys show that female get a higher score in arts while the opposite sex performs a good grip on science.

In my view, this tendency needs immediate alteration due to decreasing sexual discrimination. Moreover, it is crucial for students to be at liberty to pursue what subjects they desire to learn without attached by any labels for their gender identity, then easily to become a high-flyer in their future career. We can see this when lots of female scientists gain many achievements by their dedication to discover the mystery elements, while hundreds of cinematographic masterpieces by successful actors are awarded Oscar.

Taking everything into consideration, natural preferences of each gender take an essential role in people’s choice, and it is vital to shift this trend so that all students are free to study which courses they aspire.