Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is true that numerous students are having a hard time concentrating on studying at school. While there are several reasons concerning this problem, some measures can be implemented to resolve this issue.

One prominent reason is that there are plenty of distractions at school and one of them is mobile phones. To be specific, when using mobile phones is acceptable in classrooms, it is likely that students have the tempts to open their phones. In fact, funny videos and gossip about the private lives of celebrities may sometimes be much more appealing than lessons at school. Another reason can be teachers’ mistakes. From time to time, the lectures made by teachers are not interesting enough to catch the attention of the students. In addition, some knowledge is too hard for students to comprehend, but teachers don’t give their best efforts to make it clear for the students. Therefore, students decide to switch off.

There are solutions that would be effective in combating this problem. Firstly, schools should restrict the use of mobile phones at school. For example, students can use their smartphones during their break time, but when they are studying, these electronic devices can only be used if permitted. Secondly, teachers should try their best to convey the knowledge clearly and easily for the students to understand. They can make lessons fascinating by creating some interactive activities such as team discussions or games.

In conclusion, although smart devices and disinteresting lectures can result in difficulty with paying attention at school, effective steps can be taken to tackle this issue.