Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school

What are the reasons?

What could be done to solve this problem?

In contemporary society, focusing on lessons at school is a harsh issue for many pupils. In this essay, I will discuss a number of significant reasons, and then give possible solutions to minimize the problem.

In terms of several reasons for the distraction of students by other surrounding attractions, there is an army of people convinced that impact on scholars currently being the overused electronic devices results in surfing the internet for no reason on phones. In addition, in case of feeling bored during class due to the teaching methods, the lack of vibrancy or monotony of the classroom, undergraduates are able to use these digital devices for pushing real-time updates on friends and viral videos. For instance, chemistry makes it difficult for students to understand, feel bored and therefore will lose focus during chemistry class, and so does math. Another factor is the inappropriate environment they study which means be influenced by factors such as peer interference during research, noise, and climate. For example, loud and irritating noise from construction sites can prove disruptive to the learning experience.

Recognizing that of the evident impacts mentioned above, effective solutions to this problem should be considered. Reducing the phenomenon is the responsibility of teachers and parents by adopting handset-free classroom policies and rearranging the time their children spend on these at home. In addition, redesigning lecture content and incorporating factual case studies into the curriculum being performed by school councils block the stream of potential distractions from all online networking sites. For instance, group discussions, hands-on experiments, debates, and problem-solving exercises help students to think critically, cooperate with peers, and apply their knowledge in practical circumstances. Moreover, the use of sound insulation materials, such as sound reducing-glass, prevents outside noise from entering the classroom, providing pupils with a quiet environment in which to learn.

In conclusion, limiting the use of electronic devices, incorporating interactive teaching methods, and providing a quiet learning environment can help minimize distractions and improve students' focus and learning outcomes.