Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays.

What are the reasons for this?

What can be done to solve this problem?

Today, many students are distracted when studying at school. In this essay, I will discuss factors attributed to this problem and suggest measures to address it.

One of the main reasons why students find it hard to focus on lessons is poor physical and mental health. Many students tend to consume a lot of low-nutrient products such as fast food, sweetened food, and soft drinks, these contain a lot of sugar and fat but don’t provide them with essential nutrients like minerals and vitamins therefore, make them feel tired and lack of energy to pay attention at school. Similarly, having a mental illness could also significantly impact the ability to focus. For example, students who get depression often feel anxious and worried, and as the result, they have trouble with concentration. Others causes might happen in class. Some students find it difficult to understand what the teacher said or are forced to deal with complicated exercises so they have to find something more interesting such as talking with their deskmate or making jokes for fun.

Students could improve their concentration in many ways. One of the great solutions is having a healthy diet and lifestyle. Parents should prepare lunches with healthy and fresh ingredients for their children, encouraging them to exercise regularly and have a night of quality sleep to reduce the chance of getting tired in class. In terms of schools, it is necessary to arrange classes by students’ learning abilities and preferences in order to improve their interest. In addition, teachers should change their teaching methods such as interacting more with students or allowing them to represent the lesson instead of listening and noting down what they said.

In conclusion, students’ low concentration is a big concern for many teachers and parents. However, this problem could be mitigated by several measures above