Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school.

What are the reasons for this?

What could be done to solve this problem?

Unfortunately, there is a growing number of schoolers struggling to cope with their attention at school these days. Yet, a number of potential underlying factors are involved in this phenomenon and some solutions could be suggested to address the issues.

Evidently, the chief culprit could stem from the lack of spirit and enthusiasm in learning of students. Learning preference is considered as the driving force to academic success as well as promoting school performance substantially. The lower level of diligence and effort paid to the lessons, the less knowledge is absorbed. Additionally, distractions are generated from placing more value on factors extrinsic to the lessons. For instance, the ubiquity of cutting-edge technology gadgets such as smartphones has become a source of non-stop entertainment, especially for the youths, which will capture their attention and turn lessons into meaningless presentations.

Since those problems are considerable and wield negative influences on the development of children, some initiatives are created to ameliorate the situation. Firstly, to deliver tangible results, schools have to tailor the provided syllabus to kindle one's interests and work efficiency. The integration of play into teaching programmes seems to be an effective measure to reduce stress and pressure. Consequently, rules should be introduced to set up order at school. Precisely, imposing a ban on smartphone use during class should be taken into thorough consideration to ensure the teaching quality and the proficiency in different skills of pupils since these devices are the primary concern of parents when giving to children for educational and contact purposes and kids often misuse it for their own sake such as cheating in the exams or entertaining.

In conclusion, concentration at educational institutions is still a controversial issue for educationalists. Hence, several solutions could be sweeping in tackling the problems.