Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

Students accommodation has been varied based on the university placement. Some students often staying with the families, while others insisted to live with hostel or far away from home. However, there are some pros and cons of both living atmosphere related to character, economize on accommodation, co operation and so on.

Initially, it is often considered that, students live with their parents have family support of all the matters and that would generate their behaviour. In brief, parental support of studies, socio economic situations and security would be the most predominant benefit of staying home. Such as, immediate psychological support of all kinds of crisis and physical are and affection also emerged in students who is in home for university studies. Nevertheless, the main adverse effect of this would be excessive dependency to the family members may lead to fear and poor self esteem. For instance, student survey report from Manchester university that, critical thinking and interacting capability was high in members from hostel.

On the other hand, there are some positive and negative outcome for people who live away from home such as, enhance campaign studies, peer influence and some times misusing freedom. The most important achievement of university accommodation that, students could share ideas and tips for difficult subjects, joining project works and burgeoning sharing mentality. For example, every students would have nostalgic memories with the room mates like secrets, sharing stories and things, maintaining long term friendships and so on. Nonetheless, such students might get chance to involve with other sort of bad habits and attitudes by the peer pressure too. For instance, last week report from the Canadian police that, drug addiction and alcoholism is surged among students who stay away from the parents.

To sum up, university students have had many gains and drawback in accommodation for university studies in terms of individual characteristics and togetherness with co students.