Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Working out is an extremely crucial element in maintaining health. However, data suggests that people who work exercise a little or not at all during weekdays and even on weekends. This issue has caused numerous health problems for them. Nevertheless, there are ways to tackle this problem. This essay will go into detail about this matter and its possible solution.

First, working conditions leave little extra time for people to attend to their health. In other words, the competition in the workspace, anxiety of upcoming deadlines, and overwhelming tasks are pressuring many into working for longer hours. Provided that, most workers enjoy passive activities in their free time. They prefer watching TV or spending quality time with their loved ones. In addition to that, man’s dependence on technology consumes a lot of time. Instead of exercising or going for a walk, valuable time is spent browsing the internet or on social media platforms.

The best way to address this issue is to encourage working out. Companies can dedicate a part of the working hours to exercise. Coworkers will have fun spending time together. Therefore, employees will then not only train, but also enjoy doing it. Another solution could be organizied outdoor activities promoted by governements. Authorities can arrange different groups for various activities such as cycling or walking. These groups gather together in parks or other public places once or twice a week in order to be trained by a professional. Moreover, many can work out, have fun, and find new friends as well.

In conclusion, stressful working conditions and wasting time on the internet is damaging the health of our working society. If these obstacles are not tackled by people in charge, the consequences will be dire. Organized activities and training during workhours can be prove be to be beneficial.