In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Communication via internet is becoming more popular in modern life. Employees is choosing online communication in many workplaces, rather that meeting face to face. Although it can be beneficial and time saving working online, I think, there is small cons that should be taken in concederation.

There are two major positive sides on line working. Firstly, it can be save ones spending. It is obvious that travel to the requires certain amount of budget: fee for bus ticket or pay for taxi, if there is a distance between workplayes and worker, and money for having a luch or dinner. Therefore, those who works via internet should not worry about these expenditures. Secondly, working online is timing saving. For example, that time which a employee should had spent on go to and from work, would not have been spent, exept in that time the employee can have a relax. Taking into account these views, I believe, working remotely via internet has more the advantages.

On the contrary, there are small parts which should be thought. Online working means, a worker need a good internet connection to interract with other colleges. If there is and internet outage while communication, it can delay a working process. Furthermore, those who works in multinational companies may suffer fron a different time zone. For example, those who wrok from Japan may not be work with those who connected from the USA. Indeed, these factors might not be bring a serious outcome, especially in developed or under developed countries, but it can cause discomfort from those who work remotely via internet from countrysides.

To sum up, although working via internet can have small cons, I think due to spending and time saving, the advantages outweight the disadvantages.