Marketing and promotion is thr key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?.

It is considered by some that the best way to suceed in the world of business is through advertising and promoting products. While I agree that it has a major influence, other factors are equally important such as competent staff and strategical location.

One obvious reason why marketing is vital for a company to reach the top is that it encourages people to buy. It is certainly true with TV advertisments targeting teens and children. These age groups will pester their parents to purchase a certain products out of curiosity, consequently, benefiting the company with increased sales. In addition to that, promotional campaign, for instance sponsorship in sport events and medical missions create a pleasant image for the brand. By doing this, the public is subconsciously influenced to support and purchased merchandise in return for the assistance they provided to their favorite team and in their community.

However, there are also other essential contibuting factors to establish a trademark in the business. Firstly, employees that are well-trained, passionate and sucess driven will deliver great perfermance and results to the organizations. Secondly, a good location provides an assurance of the longevity and sucess. A perfect example are the establishments near schools or universities and office hub. Profits in these area are higher compared to other places with less consumers. Lastly, without good budgeting a business can go bankrupt. This means that careful planning of all related finances in business operations should be handled smoothly to secure continous sucess of the company.

In conclusion, although publicity campaign is an important element in business sucess, hardworking staff and well-planned location have an impact aswell.