Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is commonly believed that government spending on arts is unneccessary and could be spend in other areas. In my opinion, I agree that the money spend on arts is better allocated on health and education system in the country.

One of the main reasons is that art does not play a vital role in society. People's necessities such as clothing, food and shelter must be a priority, instead of building museums and statues, it is more rational to build low-cost housing for the poor. Moreover, arts are luxuries and there are enough wealthy patrons around to give assistance.

Another point to consider is that health-care system needs more fundings than arts. Doctors, nurses and other medical allies dedicate their time and resources to earn their degrees. It is only right for them to demand a better working place and a higher wages. In addition to that, hospitalizations and free medicines should be subsidized by the government.

Finally, increasing budget in the Department of Education has a greater benefit for the nation. Upgrading the facilities in public schools and universities, providing extra classrooms and text books are top priority. By doing this, students from different backgrounds have equal opportunity to learn in a well-established public institutions.

In conclusion, I believed that public funds should be spent in improving the life of people, focusing on health and education sector.