Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there benefits of having a uniform for the staff?

It is true that many businesses and corporations required their employees to wear their daily uniforms. I believe that it is beneficial to the company as it sets them apart from their competitors and to the staff in fostering solidarity in the workplace.

One clear benefit to having a customized clothing for workers is that it creates a unique image of the business. This means that consumers can easily identify their products by the staffs' clothes. For instance, a newly launched cosmetics brand, Vice, has a vibrant purple color in all their packaging. The owner himself designed the sales ladies' dress in the same color and pattern that obviously catches the attention of public leading to an increase sales. Another advantage is that uniforms project good reputation of the company. Employees that looks professional and dressed appropriately makes the client feels safe and comfortable inside the establishment. As a result, clients trust are gained and their loyalty to the company is secured.

Moreover, wearing uniform daily is advantageous for the staff in many ways. Firstly, it promotes unity among them. It reminds them that each individual has a portion of responsibility towards achieving one common goal. Secondly, workers saved their precious time and effort in deciding what to wear. They don not need to be anxious if they look fashionable or not in the eyes of their colleagues. Finally, some uniforms are essentials for safety or hygiene reasons. A perfect example are factory workers in the food industry. They are strictly advised to work in their prescribed uniforms and accessories such as hair net, face mask and gloves to prevent contamination of the food their handling.

In conclusion, i believed that uniforms has a positive impact to the consumers benefitting the company and to that staff in creating a harmonious relationship amongst them.