At the present time, the population of some contries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the proportion of younger adults is greater than the number of elderly people in some countries. Although there are some drawbacks in this kind of structure, I believe that the benefits is more for the individuals, social and national level.

On the one hand, there are obvious disadvantages of having more young adults in the country. The increase in the number of working age group means a greater job competition in the market. This means that there will be more applicants than job offers which eventually leads to the rise of unemployment rate in the nation. Moreover, young people, who are jobless are force to wander in the streets and maybe influenced to commit crimes to make ends meet and other social problems in the community. Furthermore, the government is expected and pressured to provide additional services such as housing to meet the demand of growing population.

On the other hand, the advantages of having more yooung adults is freatly beneficial in many ways, and I agree. Firstly, the presence of more young people at works means vibrant workforce. These kind of people contribited fresh ideas and new innovations in the company. Secondly, there sill be more people who are willing and able to participate in the community protects and services. This certain age group possess high energy levels and very passionate to achieve whatever they envision for the benefit of their local community. Lastly, with more young people working there will be more taxes to fund government projects such as additional schools and road infrastructures. In addition to that, the economy will flourish and will attracts possible international investors.

In conclusion, I believe that it is more ad advantageous to have a greater number of young people than older people in the population as they immensely contribute in building a strong economy.