To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Many country make use of edible insects as a food source which will meet the growing need for an increasing population. Besides, others believe that insects are not only unhealthy but also the lack of them will affect nature. I think that the phenomenon offers more drawbacks than benefits.

When it comes to disadvantages of consuming insects, from my prospective, this will break a food chain in nature. For instance, if we take the spider as food, the number of mosquitos will develop which have effect on their life. Another point worth noting is crucial function of insects. Let take a look at this example, when we take advantages of bees for food, on account of there no nectar to meet our needs for another source.

With respect to advantages of consuming insects, from my point of view, this will make culinary background more diverse which built memorable style of Asian specialty. Furthermore, there a huge of visitor who want to try this cuisine to satisfy their curiosity. Another factor to consider is nutrition of insects. Some research found that if we takes advantages of the insects, we have a mixture of nutritious pie charts which can replace some of medicine.

To draw the conclusion, we must take the consideration of more aspects which have benefits or drawback about insects in the future. In addition, we will discover the method between consumption combine with raising a quantity insect which will help the ecosystem balanced. Last but not least, don't dover eating insects which has directly negative influence on their life.