Memorization of information by frequent repetition (rote learning) plays a role in most education systems. Do the advantages of this method of learning outweigh its disadvantages?

In contemporary era, education system is going to be changed. some people think that throughly study with memorize lead a major step in education strategy while other believe that it is not correct. To my mind memorizing has adverse effect on learner rather than benefit.

First and foremost, Frequent repetition makes student low productive.they cannot understand anything out of their knowledge. However, the education that they achieved failed to imply in real or practical life so academic skill remain in vain.Research shows that, every year 70% student those are completed secondary education cannot continue further higher studies because they can not get chance university.

Secondly, their creativity ability deteroirate. Idea generation is required for innovative thought.In contrast, they only store previous ways of learning and even they cannot acept new things due to stickiness to old. their knowledge only confined in books and not utilize it for nation welfare.In my country, people only memorize study for higher result and getting a good job. By this way, one day our education system will broken down.

At the same time, in early stage of learning childern have to memorize as it is basic for them. Also some equation, laws thats unchanged should store for life time. For example, mathematical equation, theory of relativity should learn throgh heart there no one can change.