Mobile telephones have brought many benefits but they have also negative effects. Do the disadvantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, every person definitely has their own mobile phone to do their daily activities. Modern technologies obviously bring a lot of advantages to human lives. However, it also certainly has negative effect. I support the idea that the benefits of mobile telephones are bigger than the drawback ones.

First of all, gadget can damage human eyes, especially after continuously viewing digital screens for hours. Surveys found that people should rest their eyes for at least half an hour after seeing the mobile phone for more than 150 minutes. In fact, people usually stay in front of their phone until their activities done, and it may take time for more than it should be. This instance shows that most people can not rest their eyes well. Even so, people can counter it easily by consuming meals that contain lots of vitamin A.

It might be true that technology brings out disadvantage to human lives. Nevertheless, technology are more preferable for a better outcomes. Firstly, artificial intelligence makes human daily activities become more practical and easier to do. Recent studies show that teenagers today mostly begin their own business in social media because they avoid of being intricate. For example, plenty of high school students start to sell clothes or shoes in instagram or facebook. In case there are someone wants to purchase the stuff, they merely go to courier and give the buyers adresses. So, they do not spend too much time and effort just to deliver the goods.

Secondly, mobile phones help people to be productive and continue their activities as even if something unpredicted situation occurs. As an example for this is the pandemic of corona virus makes most people choose to work from home instead of work at the office like normal. It has been proven by some experts that people are afraid to go out from home to prevent themselves infected by the viruses. Therefore, people choose to finish all of their activities from home.

Based on the analysis above, it seems to me that the negative effect of using mobile telephones are far less that the benefits. The issue of damaging human eyes can be easily countered, but the advantages of equipment to help human daily activities are irreplaceable.