Modern lifestyles mean that many parents have little time for their children. Many children suffer because they do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past.Do you agree or disagree?

Parents love shapes individuals and society. Parents know that their love and emotional availability are important to their children’s well being, they understand the profound and long-lasting impact they have in developing the young ones, physically and psychologically. In my opinion, I agree that in this modern lifestyles, many children are upset due to parents’ neglection.

In this competitive society, the majority of the children come from dual-income families. Earning has become parents’ top priority. They tend to spend more time working than interacting with the youngster. Also, they usually come home late and went out early in the morning. Not to mention that children will get upset and self-doubting. Children feel that they are not to be love and care. Academic failure is the most common behavior from youngster to get their parents’ attention. Teachers will contact parents to update the child’s performance and advise parents to supervise them.

On the other hand, technology improvement has become one of the reasons. It is noticeable that nowadays parents would rather give their children gadgets than communicate, as it is the fastest and convenient way to keep them silent. In fact, parents could complete their task without interruption. Conversely, in the past, parents would do more leisure and recreational activities with their children. For instance, watching a TV program and having a picnic.

It can be concluded that the lack of attention from parents will cause many problems. Parents who brought their children to this world must be responsibility to show their children love and care.