Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays every people around the world can easily access information from internet. Internet is the best technology that invented. Every single day, people use internet to get current situation about their work or just to get a lot of knowledge, but some of them are not use internet wisely. They do not have any appreciation to the maker of song and an author. Books and music free download from the internet without any payment of it. This essay will given the negative and positive impact of this development.

There are some benefits for listeners and readers who can access the songs and books without any restrictions such as payment. But for developers and makers, this situation is the worst case. They already give their effort to produce and launch their work, but this issue make them can not get a single penny from their creativity. That is why any single subscription or purchase is worth it for authors to create and develop more songs and books.

This situation also can make songs and books developer are not want to launch more things. From the economy study, all the project that people do need an apreciation like profit. But in this situation if the demand is not want to pay, the supply does not want to create and produce the product. When this situation happens in this days, many of people can not listen to music and read the book from their mobile phone or computer again.

So, the future of online books and songs now it depends from this current days. If still want to listen and read without buy any printed books or CD, we need to give some compensation to the creator.