Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

Technologicalising information is the current trend in today's world. As a result, technology evolution makes people more accessible to download official music and books from the internet without payment. Every development has both sides and in my perspective, although drawbacks are unavoidable, benefits associated with this trend which make it a positive evolution of digitalized books and music outweigh those negative points.

On the one hand, there is an obvious reason explaining why people support that free digital copyrighted books and music are negative. One of the main disadvantages is that age verifications are not compulsorily require so that people crossing from elder to teenagers and kids can easily access to certain types of information. The case will be more serious if children and teenagers accidentally read a pornographic book since it is proved by specialists that these categories can seriously damage children mental health. To make sure this can be curbed, national authorities should establish adequate legislation and strengthen age proof.

On the other hand, free downloading music and books brings numerous benefits which are more significantly obvious than drawbacks to citizens from different cultures and age groups. To begin, this trend can give people a wide range of information they have not encountered before. Thus, they will be significantly well informed of the current trend as well as developing moral standard to easily adapt to various culture sharing and international integration. Moreover, enjoying the melodies or relaxing while reading books are far more convenient, even though people are doing household chores or cooking. The reason for this is that digital book or music only require a computer or mobile phone whether they are connected to the wireless network or not.

In conclusion, in majority of aspects, technologicalising certain types of entertainment such as books and music are positive. However, there are little drawbacks associated with this. trend. In order to be more benefited from it, national authorities should carry out enough rules and regulations. Alongside, citizens should consider carefully before downloading free books and music.