In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree and disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, inviduals have been making a lot of products from animal. However, in my opinion, I totally side with the opinion that we no longer need to use animal for producing food, clothing and even medicine.

On the one hand, it is not indispensable for dwellers to consume meat and wear animal clothing. Firstly, without meat, people still enjoy a good health as becoming a vegetarian. A plant-based diet not only provides sufficient nutrients for body to function normally, but also helps prevent various potential health issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure or heart attacks. Secondly, with regards to clothing, artificial fur and high-quality synthesised fabric, which are still high-quality, can replace animal clothing. They could also help dwellers save money, because they are cheaper.

On the other hand, animal testing is no longer essential in the medical field. Thanks to the development of technology, it is highly likely to replace animal experimentations with sophisticated computer programs which could provide more accurate results. For instance, some scientists has used a software called “Virtual Assay” to test the safety of new drugs and has proved effective. Therefore, it is unnecessary to examine medicine through animal testing.

In conclusion, I think it is not important to kill animals for products. In lieu of that, individuals can replace them by vegetarian food, artificial clothing materials or computer simulations.