Nowadays museums have become more and more important. What are the purposes of places such as museums and how should they be funded?

In this day and age, people have been building a lot of museums in the world. In my opinion, these places play a crucial role in life and there are various ways to fund them.

On the one hand, building museums acts as a catalyst for the improvement of education and finance of community. Firstly, the fundamental purpose of exhibitions is to provide first-hand experience of antiques or artworks for visitors. Due to that, citizens can connect what they have learnt via books with the reality, which can help stimulate their enthusiasm in widening knowledge. Secondly, museums have been attracting a great number of tourists over the world, which helps the finance of the city witness an escalation. Quang Ninh museum, which is located in Quang Ninh province in Vietnam, is a clear proof of this situation.

On the other hand, there are some solutions for tackling with the inadequate funding for the exhibitions. The governments should pay attention and allocate an appropriate proportion of the treasury to local museums. They can increase tax for serving these places. Moreover, the galleries should exploit the potential market by selling souvenirs such as booklet or badge. By this way, the museums do not only gain money by themselves but also help the visitors meet their demand.

In conclusion, I believe places like museums are really indispensable in our education and finance. To deal with the funding of these galleries, both the governments and citizens should take action.