Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Other think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As we are dwelling under a state-of-the-art era, it has been really common for the majority of individuals to do everything on the internet. However, the topic of whether electronic books can replace traditional books or not has still remained polarized. In this essay, I will delineate both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that printed books are still indispensable. Firstly, they can prevent readers from suffering from eye-related problems. With people who are sensitive to blue waves from electronic screens, it will be tremendously detrimental for their health if they spend long hours reading books on the Internet. Secondly, some individuals such as bookworm find enthusiasm in collecting books or giving books as a present. Yet those on screen cannot satisfy their demand.

On the other hand, I side with the opinion that electronic books can steadily replace traditional writings because of their time and cost saving. Firstly, they do not require an intensive manufacturing process and paper to print books like traditional ones. Due to that, citizens can publish their books in a short time. Moreover, this way also acts as a catalyst for the preservation of environment because people consume less materials like paper. Secondly, readers do not have to pay money for buying books. In lieu of that, they can read writings on the Internet with no fees.

In conclusion, printed books are still important in some ways. However, I totally agree with the view that they should make way for electronic writings.