In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? disagree?

Since the beginning of human society, hunting has always been an integral part of human daily life. Nowadays, there has been opinions that food sources that came from animals, as well as clothes or medicine that used animals are unnecessary. I personally disagree with this statement for two reasons, which are the cost of alternative materials and the possibility that this tendency might lead to detrimental effect on people health.

To commence with, artificial meat is far more expensive than normal meat. This is because from the beginning, the ingredients that scientists use to create such kinds of meat are already more expensive. Furthermore, the efforts that they have to put into creating it are significantly greater and take a longer period of time. For instance, each plate of man-made meat that are offered by luxury restaurants nowadays can cost up to thousands of dollar. People from the lower levels of the society, especially the underpriviledged, therefore, would not be able to have access to such kinds of meat.

Additionally, it is true that people can still survive without meat, but it does not mean that they can still develop in a normal way. Especially to young children, they need protein, which is found in meat, to grow and to develop their brain during the early stages of their lives. Protein not only benefit youngsters, but also advantageous to adults since this substance helps human injuries heal faster. Moreover, if medicine are not tested on animals before being sold at pharmacies, the citizens would be facing more risks of adverse effects. Vaccination can be set as an illustration, if vaccines are not carefully tested before reaching people, death might even occur. In addition, clothes that are made of animals’ skin sometimes represent people wealth. Hermes, for example, use crocodiles’ skin to make luxury bags for women who has a lot of money.

In conclusion, I disagree with the opinion that food, clothes and medicine are unnecessary for the aforementioned reasons.