Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the era of globalisation, governments and individuals around the world have more chance to approach other cultures, as well as foreign commodities than ever before. Therefore, it is true that nations are becoming increasingly similar to each other, and citizens from any country can purchase the same products which have equal qualities. Although this tendency has its demerit such as lowering the prices of special items from different countries, I of the opinion that this is a positive development since this offer dwellers with a range of diverse products and contribute in boosting the national economy.

To commence with, people from around the world could have the access to a wide range of foreign products, which means they no longer need to go oversea to purchase items or wait for a long time to order them from abroad. For instance, Western people can now buy durians or lychees from a local rentail outlet instead of going to an Asian nations to have a taste of them. Thanks to this tendency, local residents can save a vast amount of money for other fees, which partially enhance the citizens' living standard.

Furthermore, along with this tendency, export corporations have been established, which contribute a significant amount of money for the governments. Owing to this, the local and national authorities can invest in more essential are such as education and medication, which means the underpriviledged could have chances to access the education system, as well as free medication services are no longer impossible. This will foster young talents, equiping them with better studying facilities, which leads to a brighter future for each nation.

Eventhough special products from different culltures might lost is value due to its ubiquitous, this would not be a big problem compared to all the advantages that this tendency offer globally.

In conclusion, while this tendency still has its disadvantage, I believe that it brings about positive effects to different aspects of each country.