Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this

travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you

agree or disagree?

Recently, it is true that a significant number of people decide to travel abroad for enjoyment. While some argue that this tendency has detrimental effect to the nations that those people visit, I strongly believe that its merits outweigh its demerits since those people can reduce stress and governments can boost tourism.

To commence with, it is irrefutable that going on a trip to an idea destination can bring relaxation to people who have tension jobs. By having different recreational activities as well as experience new cultures and cuisine, they can temporary forget all the pressure from monetary needs such as fuel fees, goods or relationship problems. As a result, once they feel refresh and received positive energy from the trips then they are more likely to work more effectively and increase efficiency which means higher employee quality.

Moreover, this tendency can contribute to the tourism industry in many countries which take part in developing the economy amongst those nations. Since visitors travel for entertaining purposes, governments can offer them with trips to famous traditional handicraft villages which not only give incentives for their citizens to improve their skills but also encourage foreign people to understand deeper about local cultures. For example, Western people can visit and have a clearer definition about the silk industry in Eastern nations through tours that are offered with reasonable prices.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned justifications, I contend that the tendency of traveling for pleasure brings about positive effects. Therefore, authorities should focus on improving recreational facilities as well as developing traditional hamlets.