In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion.

` 1

Some argue that the way we live in industrialization is increasingly affected by the advance of technology such as working, shopping, or communicating, which leads to the lack of face-to-face interaction with other people. Personally, I believe this negative trend affects our life in many ways.

To begin with, the development of the internet provides us with many benefits of shopping. Compared to the past, we used to purchase some products by checking out directly shops, malls. While we merely surf the internet and click buttons so that thanks to delivery services, our orders will be delivered to home in later hours, thus saving time for us to complete other tasks. In addition to this, the advance of technology also contributes positively to our communication nowadays through social networks. Facebook, for instance, is the most common online tool on the internet, which allows us to interact with other friends wherever we are as long as we have smartphones. In this way, we have more chances of broadening our social relationship, which is one of the key contributors to our success in the fiercely competitive world.

On the other hand, more people addict to the internet can bring drawbacks to our daily life. Besides establishing new relationships, it also creates an invisible gap between us because of their most of the time using these applications on smartphones. Especially when children immerse themselves in virtual life such as Facebook, it is likely to create a generation gap between family members. One of the typical examples is the lack of family meals in the modern city, which leads to some arguments regularly. Furthermore, because of spending the most time on using the internet, people tend to face many public healths such as obesity, high level of stress.

In conclusion, for many reasons I have mentioned above, I once again reaffirm my position that the tendency of using the internet will cause adverse effects on our life.