In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or products from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that today animals are no longer materials to produce food, clothing items or even medicine thanks to various advances and breakthroughs in science and technology. I completely agree with point of view.

Many recent studies show a plant-based diet not only provides sufficient nutrients for our body to function normally, but also prevents various potential health issues such as diabetes, high blood pressure or heart attacks. In fact that, nutrients from plants digest more easily than animals. An illustration of this is my grandmother who has been a vegetarian for 40 years and maintains good health at the age of 70. In terms of clothing, in my opinion, which is not worth sacrificing an animal’s life for a jacket or a dress. These days, artificial fur and high-quality synthesized fabric are being widely used to replace animal’s fur or other body parts.

Animal testing has played an essential role in the medical field. In recent years, with the speedy development of technology and science, animal experimentation with sophisticated computer programs that could bring more accurate results. For example, computer-based testing has been used to examine the new medicine or cancer treatments and has demonstrated effect. Therefore, it is no point in using animals to experiment new medicine and treatments.

In conclusion, standing on my view, products made by killing animals such as food, clothing or medicine isare no longer necessary due to the fact that people can replace them by vegetarian food, artificial clothing or computer simulations.