Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will

remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

In these days, the number of people who tend to have access to online media increased tremendously; however, newspapers is thought to provide the most essential source of news. Although newspapers has held an vital position in daily lives, online news is taking over the position of printed newspapers gradually.

There are a couple of compelling justifications why newspapers will not maintain their position in the future. The first reason could be that news on the online sources approach readers easily in the light of their convenient access. Take recent Coronavirus pandemic as a prime example, information about the pandemic is updated promptly on CNN and New York Times everyday to prevent people from suffering from. The second factor could be related to a fact that daily trends are not caught to meet readers’ requirements immediately by newspapers writers in the grounds that newspapers has a prolonging procedure including editting and printing. This could probably lead to that traditional newspapers might not be able to to compete with the Internet in terms of the updating speed.

Reading news on the Internet could bring readers new experience. It is apparent that one limitation of newspapers is that it cannot convey visual messages to people who read news on a regular basis. Meanwhile, non-stop progress of the technology industry has unfolded the possibility to upload videos and voice records on various online websites. For example, sports fans these days can rewatch their favorite matches anytime with only a laptop connected to the Internet, which a mere paper cannot do.

In conclusion, the idea that printed newspapers would continue to be the most crucial source of information is rather absurb as the Internet has become increasingly dominant due to the benefits it offers.