More and more measures to improve the security in large urban areas have been introduced in many countries because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of these measure outweigh the drawbacks.

In the contemporary world, the proliferation of various crimes requires the proposal of governmental regulations to advance the security of citizens worldwide. Besides the insignificant disadvantages of several approaches, I am of the opinion that the benefits of these solutions deserve attention.

On the one hand, it is relevant that there exist distinct considerations of indigenous people behind some solutions that are being adopted in many regions. To exemplify, the time management regulations restrict pedestrian movement at night in order to minimize the proportion of kidnapping and sexual abuse. However, some assert that such measures curtailed their freedom to some extent and had detrimental influences on their mental health when limiting the amount of time they could spend outside. Furthermore, the increase in the police force in order to manage resident areas and the setting of CCTV in most streets lead to enhancing the sense of worry in individuals and invading their privacy.

Beyond the aforementioned considerations, the undeniable advantages of these measures exert potential impacts on curtailing the rate of crime in urban areas. First and foremost, the presence of police forces anywhere translates to their timely responses in some emergencies, resulting in fostering the survival rate of victims or preventing offenses. Integrating with the proliferation of CCTV facilitates seeking and wanted crimes due to this relevant evidence. Additionally, time management regulations allow individuals to reduce personal leisure and devote that time to meaningful conversations with family members, which are essential steps toward strengthening relationships.

To conclude, while enhancing security management may exacerbate the sense of inconvenience, I firmly maintain that these measures could mitigate the level of crimes to some extent.