Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Adding various subjects to the university curriculum has currently become a desire of certain students, given by a wide range of their aspirations and prospective career opportunities. However, some argue that focusing on their particularly major subjects is significantly required due to their time and effort availability. In my opinion, I would lean towards the latter opinion with some reasons which are delved into in this essay.

Due to the strong support of the internet and technology, job opportunities and labor resources have become more accessible than ever before. Simultaneously, this issue is a two-edged sword, in which employers also have a plethora of choices in finding candidates being either predominantly talented in the job's field or more versatile in various work aspects. As a result, compared to being the best graduate among thousands of students to be picked by a company, gaining general knowledge in various aspects of work not only seems to be easier but also paves other ways for future career paths.

On the other hand, those students have to take into consideration their current time savings as well as the requirement of employment. The more subjects are added to university curriculums, the more superficial one subject will be studied due to the student’s schedule being splitted smaller and smaller. Furthermore, there has been a trend of the job department division, in which employers are willing to recruit after-graduating students gaining a specialized career aspect who can have a spectacular run, accompanying with other particular departments in the symbiotic relationship and thereby creating the highest benefits in general.

In conclusion, while studying other subjects during their university years can open more changes in their future career paths, it is crucial to consider the employment’s current requirements which necessitate their specific profession rather than the superficial knowledge of various fields.